Geographic Area

Geographic Area of Asia to be covered in the scope of ANQ

The Board resolved that ANQ can invite member organizations that are covered in the Asia Region as described by either the United Nations (UN) or by the Olympic Council of Asia (OCA). According to these documents the number of countries/regions covered are as follows:

Regions / Countries : Covered in both: 39

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Republic of Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, VietNam, Yemen

Covered in OCA but not in UN list:

Taiwan, Hong Kong and Palestine

Covered in UN list but not in OCA:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Georgia, Iraq, Israel and Turkmenistan.